At Haviv Law Group, we know how complicated and stressful a DUI or criminal charge can be. If you've been charged with DUI or other crime, you should hire a defense attorney who puts your rights and your future first.
Do not try to fight DUI and criminal charges yourself. Whether a felony or misdemeanor, Haviv Law Group is prepared to vigorously represent you against any of the following criminal charges:
In order to adequately protect your interests, we recommend contacting us immediately after you are arrested or prior to answering any questions asked by law enforcement officials.
Did you know that you only have 10 days to save your license after a DUI arrest?
At Haviv Law Group, we know how complicated and ever-changing the Georgia DUI laws are. If you’ve been charged with DUI, you should hire a defense attorney who puts your rights and your future first. Do not try to fight DUI charges yourself.
If you’re pulled over by a police offer on the suspicion that you’re driving under the influence, that officer can test you for intoxication through either field sobriety tests or chemical tests. A field sobriety test, although generally considered inaccurate for its assumption of a suspect’s good health, may include walk-and-turn, finger-to-nose, stand-on-one-leg and horizontal gaze nystagmus (rapid eye movement, usually from side to side). Chemical tests, considered more accurate, include blood tests and urinalysis. In any case, police are only human – and every human is capable of making mistakes. If a mistake has been made, we work to expose it.
In Georgia, a blood alcohol level of 0.8 percent or higher automatically results in DUI for a driver of at least 21 years of age. The blood alcohol limit for drivers under 21 is 0.2, and for commercial drivers the limit is 0.4. If you are driving a commercial vehicle and testing reveals any amount of alcohol, a 24-hour out-of-service order is issued, and the vehicle is impounded. If a person’s blood alcohol level exceeds 1.5, the state can impose harsher DUI penalties.
If you’re convicted of a DUI, you could be subject to the following penalties under Georgia law:
Call us today at (404) 221-1001 to schedule your free consultation and to speak with a DUI attorney who can help you save your license and stay out of jail.